Task Builder Version History
Version history allows you to revert to a previously published version of the task. This can be particularly useful when you are iterating, want to test multiple versions of a task, or simply want to save an old version for future use.
Versions of a task type are stored every time you select the Publish button. After doing so, you have the option of adding Comments to help describe the task you have just published. These comments are displayed in the version history sidepanel as shown below.
Restore a previous version of a task type
To restore a previously published version of the task, follow these steps:
- Go to the Task builder module.
- Hover over the Task type in the data grid you wish to restore and select the Version history icon to bring up the sidepanel.
- Hover over the version of the task you wish to restore from the data grid and select the Restore version icon.
- Select the Yes, confirm button from the popup.